Skip to content

Happy New Year!

January 1, 2011

The end of 2010 was fantastic. The perfect way to end a fabulous year. I am in my home town of Oak Ridge, NJ and spent NYE with a few best friends of high school. I also met a young photographer that produces amazing work- a very inspiring way to ring in the new year. Being home is a great reminder of my stable support system and the developmental years of my youth; it also shows me how far I have come at age 26.

Here is a quick synopsis of a few highlights from 2010 (mostly for my memory!):

  • Road trip to San Franscio with Jen, Bob and Breille.
  • Jen and Rebecca both moved abroad! (South Korea and Australia).
  • Met my amazing boyfriend Chris on February 5.
  • Spent a week in Vegas with my parents and traveled to Fire Valley, Zion National Park and the Grand Canyon.
  • Spent the summer in Shanghai, China!!!! I interned at Publicis Consultants.  During the summer I traveled to Beijing, Chengdu and South Korea to see Jen!!
  • Got a job as an International Program Coordinator at the USC Office of International Services.
  • Flew Chris home to meet the family.
  • Moved in with Chris in Los Feliz at the end of October.
  • Spent 2 weeks in Costa Rica with 2 of my favorites Ashley and Rebecca.
  • Celebrated Christmas in Phoenix with Chris’s  family.
  • Finished the year in NJ!

My news years resolutions are to spend more time meditating, doing yoga and working on my photography skills! Also I need to graduate in May!

Because this is the first day of the new year, I would like to send some positive energy to the universe by stating how grateful I am for an amazing family & boyfriend & the best friends anyone could ask for. 2011 is going to be a great and memorable year!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

