Skip to content

Back to Blogging

July 13, 2011

It’s been a few months since I’ve blogged and I would like to start off saying how much I miss writing! I will not let myself go this long again.

So much has happened the past few months (hence the lack of posts).  For starters, I graduated from the University of Southern California with a Masters from the Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism on May 13th. My parents visited me in Los Angeles for the first time for this-it was an incredible weekend.

Two weeks before graduation, I landed my current job as an Account Coordinator at a travel marketing, publication and representation agency (perfect fit right?). I’m so grateful for such an amazing opportunity. It’s been 2 & ½ months since my start date and things are progressing quite smoothly.

Some other highlights from the part few months include a Memorial Day camping trip Salvation Mountain & Slab City, an Usher, Death Cab & Dispatch Concert, a week-long vacation to the Turks and Caicos & a weekend trip to Washington DC for an old roommates wedding. Not bad eh? More to come soon.

P.S. If you haven’t purchased Death Cab for Cutie’s latest album “Codes and Keys” do it now – it might just change your life.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

