Skip to content

Engaged Life is Lovely

March 4, 2012

February 5, 2012 was one of the most incredible days of my existence. My best friend and better half asked for my hand in marriage on a picturesque bridge over Stow Lake in San Francisco’s stunning Golden Gate Park. It was (for the most part) a complete surprise. Yes, we have talked marriage countless times before the occasion, but the moment felt surreal, like it was directly from my dreams. It will be, of course, a day I will remember forever and a story that will never get old telling. It was the two year anniversary of when we first met at Saddle Ranch in Los Angeles. It was also, not to mention, a complete bouns the Giants won the Superbowl that same evening, making the day that much more flawless.

Since returning from that magical weekend in San Francisco, wedding planning has consumed almost every thought. Venues, the guest list, decor, the dress, the date, the theme, the song, the invites- it can all be overwhelming but – when the decisions get though – we remind each other that we just want to marry one another, the rest is simply the details of how we want to celebrate with our loved ones. The journey has only just begun and my excitement for this next chapter in my life grows more each day.

Here are a few (unedited) shots that a kind passerby captured of the proposal:

Chris and I at Stow Lake

The Proposal!

Taking it all in 🙂

Besides engagement, I started a Beyond Basic Photography Class which is part of the Santa Monica College Extension Program. My teacher Ed is remarkable and is taking my love for photography to a whole new level. My first assignment is to photo a building capturing lines, angles, textures and patterns. It will definitely test my artistic ability! I will be sure to share my assignments.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jocelyndonn permalink
    May 2, 2013 6:02 am

    I’m so excited that I found your blog and can get a peek into this special moment. I’m so happy for you and Chris!!

Leave a Reply

